Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

Seawall 1


May 11, 2014

My camera was recalled in March for serious sensor cleaning. It was tough being without a camera for a few weeks. When Janet loaned me an older-model point-and-shoot to use when we drove up to Anna Maria Island March 16, I was delighted. She warned me, though, that I might not be able to take any good pictures using it. I was surprised by how much I still enjoyed the experience of photographing with this little camera. I thought I’d miss having a viewfinder more than I did, and in the end was happy with several of the photographs I made with it. Here’s one.

03162014 Anna Maria Island-89

 

4 responses

  1. Ann Hollins

    Nice job

    Like

    May 11, 2014 at 8:52 AM

  2. There’s rust in that wall, Linda. Always makes a good image.

    Like

    May 11, 2014 at 12:56 PM

    • I think you’re right, Andy. At least rust always grabs my eye.

      Like

      May 11, 2014 at 3:45 PM

Comment?

