Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

A Good Sign 2


August 2, 2014

Some people found yesterday’s post a bit too esoteric, and I thank Andy and Vera for speaking up in the comments section about their bewilderment. Maybe others of you were perplexed by the sign demanding “bristles out please.”  I can’t tell you what the words mean, but I can give you some context. I found the sign on the wall of a neglected car wash, so the bristles are probably those big brushes that descend on your car as you drive through. Whatever making the bristles go out could mean, however, remains a mystery to me. Taking the sign completely out of context was fun for me; maybe that was too private a joke.

Today’s sign is much more straightforward. I saw this truck on Ann Maria Island, Florida. Now I know why we have so little sunshine in Ohio: I don’t think we perform the necessary maintenance. (I wonder what’s inside the truck . . .)

 

03222009-58AMI

 

4 responses

  1. Ann Hollins

    Cute

    Like

    August 2, 2014 at 9:50 AM

  2. There must be plenty of maintenance done on the sun here in Idaho in July and August.

    Like

    August 2, 2014 at 3:38 PM

    • We have clouds. And rain. And clouds. And rain. And clouds.

      Like

      August 2, 2014 at 5:01 PM

Comment?

