Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

To Be Recycled 16


September 28, 2014

09142014 OON-11

4 responses

  1. The series is great – they fit well with your Mark Strand quote, I think.

    Like

    September 28, 2014 at 3:32 PM

  2. Thank you, Lynn. Tomorrow I’ll start something new, but I’ll return to these cardboard bales later—for more instants I’ve never been in.

    Like

    September 28, 2014 at 4:55 PM

  3. Linda, I have really enjoyed this series. In my mind, I can see them as large prints, hanging in a gallery…

    Like

    September 29, 2014 at 2:34 AM

  4. I’m happy you enjoyed these, Melinda. There will be more. I’d love to see all of them big, too, hanging side by side. I hope that in your mind you can see them all framed, with the framing paid for by someone else, or with all of them sold, so I can afford the framing . . . Although . . . I recently saw a photo show where the prints, unmatted and unframed, were held by earth magnets to roofing nails driven into the wall. Then there’s the small matter of finding a willing gallery . . . Aren’t blogs wonderful? No framing needed. And they save on gasoline. And you can go in your PJs.

    Like

    September 29, 2014 at 4:03 PM

Comment?

