Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

The Back Pond 8


November 12, 2014

11062011-019SG

4 responses

  1. I like the limited depth of field in this shot, Linda. The reflection of the tree is nicely framed.

    Like

    November 12, 2014 at 6:30 AM

    • Thank you, Ken. I shot at 1/160th of a second at ƒ11, believe it or not—rather stopped down. I can’t account for the blurriness of the leaves on the surface of the pond. Sometimes I get the reflection and the surface both in focus, and sometimes I don’t, and I can’t notice where DOF comes into it, but it must! The optics are probably beyond me, and I’ll just have to live with the mystery.

      Like

      November 16, 2014 at 3:59 PM

  2. This is the best one so far, Linda. Like tentacles reaching down into the pond.

    Like

    November 12, 2014 at 5:27 PM

    • Thank you, Andy. It’s funny how the “tentacles” seem so droopy when they are really shooting up into the sky.

      Like

      November 16, 2014 at 4:00 PM

Comment?

