Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

To Be Recycled (Asheville) 1


May 20, 2015 I photographed this paper-recycling company two years ago, and was thrilled to see that in those two years, it had expanded its land use. I found bales and bales and bales of cardboard across the street all ready to be made into something else. This past summer and fall I posted a series of photographs I took in my neighborhood of baled cardboard that had been left to weather. Sad (for me) that it’s gone now. 2015 North Carolina—Asheville-91

6 responses

  1. You have to admire the baling and stacking precision. It makes for great photo subject matter.

    Like

    May 20, 2015 at 8:28 AM

    • I agree, Ken. I think I spent an hour roaming among these bales; could have stayed even longer.

      Like

      May 20, 2015 at 12:49 PM

  2. orepuk

    Impressionnant !

    Like

    May 21, 2015 at 3:43 PM

  3. I like this one a lot, too! With your eye for things like this, you will find another source! I’m sure of it! 🙂

    Like

    May 25, 2015 at 10:02 PM

    • Thank you, Lynn. You’re probably right: I’ll find more someday.

      Like

      May 26, 2015 at 5:19 PM

Comment?

