Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

The Queen Mary 6


August 3, 201507202013 Queen Mary-31

12 responses

  1. I’ve seen “queens”, but this one is huge!

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 1:50 PM

  2. Indeed. That was one of my first reactions when I first saw it. Thanks for your comment, Barry. I should rephrase that: The size of this ship was one of the first things that impressed me about it.

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 2:02 PM

  3. This is a fantastic shot!

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 2:50 PM

    • Thank you, Ken. I just loved the colors and patterns, but I think it would have been a stronger image if I could have photographed it straight on rather than at an angle. What do you think?

      Like

      August 3, 2015 at 3:04 PM

      • You’ll have to go back to get the other shot. And bring a bike in case there’s not one there.

        Liked by 1 person

        August 3, 2015 at 3:15 PM

      • I like it just the way it is Linda, I think the lines are more interesting this way. However I like Ken’s thought to bring along another bike if you do have another go!
        !

        Like

        August 8, 2015 at 8:32 PM

        • Thanks, Jane. I’d love to go back, with or without a bike, But I live 2,365.7 miles away, so it’s not likely that I will.

          Liked by 1 person

          August 9, 2015 at 2:52 PM

  4. Bob Sims

    What most piques my interest is what happens to the fence as you move your eye from the left end towards the right. Also what happens when you enlarge the photo a lot while looking at the right end of the fence. Curious.

    Like

    August 3, 2015 at 9:09 PM

    • The first effect is probably because of some lens distortion. And that moire pattern? Yeah, that’s interesting. Happens on the way to going smaller, too. I didn’t notice either of these things by myself. Thanks, Bob.

      Like

      August 4, 2015 at 3:59 PM

  5. great perspective 🙂

    Like

    August 5, 2015 at 4:19 AM

  6. Thanks, Joshi!

    Like

    August 5, 2015 at 8:25 PM

Comment?

