Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

Dining at the Georgia Aquarium


December 7, 2015

Yeah, well, my computer problems are still not solved after all. El Capitan insists on spontaneously (and improperly) ejecting the external hard drive that houses my Lightroom catalog and photographs. So here is another photo from my iPhone. . . . A few weeks ago Ken and Kathy (of Palladian window fame) took me to a celebratory dinner at the Georgia Aquarium. The ballroom where we ate has huge windows that look into a gigantic fish tank, and I sat right where I could watch the whale sharks, rays, and other marine life float by. What beauty—although I have to say that I felt a bit disingenuous to be eating seafood in an aquarium. (You might want to check out the Georgia Aquarium’s webcam of this window.)

Georgia Aquarium 1 copy

Comment?

