Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

Last Photographs of Ohio, 2015—3


December 14, 2015

Now that we are getting ready to sell our place in Ohio, I look at it with eyes of nostalgia. I’ve loved seeing nature around me all these years, and I wouldn’t say I’ve ever taken it for granted, but now I try to imprint my memory with all of it. I think taking photographs helps. In fact, just looking through the camera’s viewfinder helps, by signaling intention to remember. . . . The fog of November 11 condensed on the berries of this bush next to the driveway; I think it’s a deciduous holly.

Our Ohio Property 11112015-6

2 responses

  1. I am sure Photography helps to consolidate memories, Linda. I can re-live walks and places so fully with the aid of images. We are still sorting ourselves out after our move, it’s a process I hope not to go through again for a very long time – I wish you all the best for your move in 2016.

    Like

    December 16, 2015 at 3:45 AM

    • Thanks for the good wishes, Andy. I hope your sorting out goes well, too.

      Like

      December 16, 2015 at 10:21 AM

Comment?

